GBRA Directors Elect Brockman, Patillo and Meador as 2017 Board Officers

Posted: January 18, 2017

For more information
LaMarriol Smith, 830-379-5822,

SEGUIN — The Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority (GBRA) Board of Directors elected board officers for 2017 who began service at the Jan. 18, 2017, board meeting.  Rusty Brockman of Comal County will serve as chair, Dennis Patillo of Victoria County will serve as vice-chair, and Don Meador of Hays County will serve as secretary/treasurer.

BrockmanBrockman, a resident of New Braunfels, is director of economic development for the Greater New Braunfels Chamber of Commerce Inc. He is vice-chair of the Texas Economic Development Council, Economic Development Committee chair of the Austin/San Antonio IH-35 Corridor Council, a life member of the Texas Parent/Teacher Association, and a member of the International Economic Development Council. Brockman also is director and past president of the New Braunfels Breakfast Lions.  Brockman received a bachelor's degree from the University of Houston, teaching certification from the University of Houston at Clear Lake, and a master's degree in education and professional administrator certification from Stephen F. Austin State University.

PatilloPatillo, a resident of Victoria, is president of Stewart Title of the Coastal Bend, Inc.  He is vice-chair of the Victoria Economic Development Council, infrastructure chair of Crossroads Commission on Education, and a board member of DeTar Healthcare System.  Patillo is past board chair of the Texas and Houston associations of realtors, a former board member of the National Association of Realtors and Victoria Country Club, and a past member of the Texas Tax Reform Commission and University of Houston Commission on Downward Expansion. He received a bachelor's degree from the University of Houston.


MeadorMeador of San Marcos is a retired rancher and engineer. He is a past member of the Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association and American Angus Association, and a past board member of the Texas Angus Association. He is past president of the Hays County Farm Bureau, past board vice chair of the Hays County Water Conservation District, and a former commissioner of the City of Coppell Planning and Zoning Commission. He served in the U.S. Army. Meador received a bachelor's degree from Texas Tech University and a master's degree in industrial engineering from Oklahoma State University.


Other members of the GBRA board of directors include Tommy Mathews, Kendall County; Ron Hermes, Guadalupe County; Darrell McLain, Gonzales County; Oscar Fogle, Caldwell County; Kenneth Motl, Calhoun County; and William R. Carbonara, DeWitt County.


The GBRA was established by the Texas Legislature in 1933 as a water conservation and reclamation district. GBRA provides stewardship for the water resources in its 10-county statutory district, which begins near the headwaters of the Guadalupe and Blanco rivers, ends at San Antonio Bay, and includes Kendall, Comal, Hays, Caldwell, Guadalupe, Gonzales, DeWitt, Victoria, Calhoun, and Refugio counties.




© 1998 Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority

Home | Contact Us

Like "GBRA of Texas" on Facebook

Follow @GBRATX on Twitter

Follow @GBRATX on Instagram

Get up-to-date info during flood events.