Board of Directors

GBRA is governed by a board of nine directors appointed by the Governor and subject to confirmation by the Texas Senate. Each director serves a six-year term, with three directors appointed or reappointed every two years. Prior to each regular monthly meeting, board committees meet to recommend and review policies, programs and actions for consideration. The General Manager and staff conduct management and administrative duties in accordance with policies established by the board.

Dennis L. Patillo

Dennis L. Patillo, Chair

Victoria County, Title Services
Reappointed: 2016
Term Expiration: 2021

Mr. Patillo of Victoria is president of Stewart Title of the Coastal Bend Inc. providing title services in Victoria, DeWitt, Calhoun, Wharton, Goliad, Uvalde and Real counties. He is also president of Evangelynn Hospitality LLC.

He is the past chairman of the Victoria Economic Development Corporation, the Houston Association of Realtors and the Texas Association of Realtors. Mr. Patillo has served on a number of boards and commissions including the Texas Tax Reform Commission, the University of Houston Commission on Downward Expansion, the Victoria County Airport Commission and DeTar Healthcare Board of Trustees.

Mr. Patillo received a bachelor's degree from the University of Houston.

Don Meador

Don Meador, Vice-Chair

Hays County
Reappointed: 2020
Term Expiration: 2025

Don Meador of San Marcos is a retired rancher and registered engineer with Procter & Gamble Company, and represents Hays County.

Mr. Meador is joint owner of Dreamcatcher Ranch at the headwaters of the San Marcos River. The ranch is protected in a conservation easement to safeguard the watershed for perpetuity. He also is past president of the Hays County Farm Bureau, past board vice-chair of the Hays County Water Conservation District, and a former commissioner of the City of Coppell Planning and Zoning Commission. Additionally, he is a past member of the Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association and American Angus Association, and a past board member of the Texas Angus Association.

A U.S. Army veteran, Mr. Meador received a bachelor's degree from Texas Tech University and a master's degree in industrial engineering from Oklahoma State University.

William Carbonara

William Carbonara, Secretary/Treasurer

DeWitt County
Reappointed: 2020
Term Expiration: 2025

William Carbonara of Cuero is vice president of RNC Insurance Agency. His professional memberships include being a Certified Insurance Counselor and the Rotary Club. He is a part of the Cuero Chamber of Commerce where he has served as treasurer. Previously, he served on the Boys and Girls Club of DeWitt County Board and the Cuero Development Corporation. He is a volunteer coach for his children's sports activities such as baseball, basketball, soccer and football. Carbonara earned a Bachelor of Business Administration and a Master of Business Administration from the University of the Incarnate Word.

Steve Ehrig

Steve Ehrig, Director

Gonzales County
Reappointed: 2020
Term Expiration: 2025

Steve Ehrig, of Gonzales, is owner and partner of Ehrig Brothers Ag, E Barr Feeds, and E Brothers Ranches. He is a member of the Gonzales County Young Farmers, a director with the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo and past president of the Texas Young Farmers. He is also a member of the Texas Agricultural Lifetime Leadership Program, Gonzales County Agents' Advisory Board, Benevolent and Protective Order of the Elks, and Texas & Southwest Cattle Raisers Association, and a past board member of the Gonzales County Underground Water Conservation District.

Additionally, Mr. Ehrig is a past vice president of Gonzales Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, past president of the Gonzales County Farm Bureau and the Gonzales County Appraisal District Agriculture Advisory Board, and a former announcer for Gonzales Livestock Show Association.

Oscar H. Fogle

Oscar Fogle, Director

Caldwell County, Wildlife Management
Reappointed: 2018
Term Expiration: 2023

Fogle of Lockhart, is owner of Oak Hill Ranch and a retired employee of Exxon Corp. He is a trustee for the Texas A&M University-Kingsville Foundation and Guadalupe-Blanco River Trust, chairman of the Caldwell County Appraisal District Agricultural Advisory Board, and director of Envision Central Texas.

He is a past director of Polonia Water Supply Corporation, and a past member of the Caldwell Appraisal Review Board, Plum Creek Watershed Partnership Steering Committee and Lockhart Community Theater Board. Fogle served in the U.S. Air Force and attended Texas A&M University-Kingsville. He was reappointed in 2018 for a term to expire Feb. 1, 2023.

Kenneth A. Motl

Kenneth A. Motl, DVM, Director

Calhoun County, Veterinarian
Reappointed: 2018
Term Expiration: 2023

Dr. Kenneth A. Motl was born and raised in Victoria and attended Texas A&M University in College Station where he earned a bachelor's degree in biomedical science in 1986 and Doctor of Veterinary Medicine in 1990.

In 1995, Dr. Motl opened Bayfront Animal Hospital in Port Lavaca, where he provides treatment to small and large animals. His special interest is in beef cattle production. Dr. Motl proudly sponsors a variety of activities in his community, and in particular, supports youth at local stock shows. Dr. Motl and his wife Gay Lynn reside in Port Lavaca.

Sheila L. Old, Director

Guadalupe County, Attorney
Appointed: 2021
Term Expiration: 2027

Sheila L. Old, a resident of Seguin, is president of The Old Law Firm, where she also serves as a practicing attorney. She is vice president of the Guadalupe County Bar Association and is a member of the State Bar of Texas, Texas Association of Family Defense Attorneys and the Comal County Bar Associations. She has held leadership positions in a number of charitable and service organizations, currently sitting on the board of the Navarro Education Foundation while also serving as past president of the Guadalupe County Aggie Moms Club.

Ms. Old received a Bachelor of Business Administration in marketing from Texas Tech University and a Juris Doctor degree from Baylor University School of Law.

Andra Wisian, Director

Kendall County, Media Consultant
Appointed: 2021
Term Expiration: 2027

Andra Wisian, a resident of Boerne, is a self-employed creative media consultant. She is a member of the Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association, National Cutting Horse Association, Red Angus Association of America, Texas Farm Bureau and Boerne/Kendall County Economic Development Corporation. She currently serves as volunteer president of the Kendall County Youth Ag and Equestrian Center and is treasurer of the Kendall County 4-H Horse Club.

Ms. Wisian received a Bachelor of Arts in Humanities from the University of Houston-Victoria.

© 1998 Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority